2018 Induction and Awards Gala Ceremony



Automotive Hall of fame

The Automotive Hall of Fame in Dearborninducted five individuals, whose entrepreneurial spirit and automotive passion helped shape today’s global automotive industry at its 2018 Induction and Awards Gala Ceremony. 650 guests attended the ceremony at MGM Grand Detroit, making it the largest event in the Automotive Hall of Fame’s 79-year history.

The new members include Michael Jackson, chairman, president, and CEO of AutoNation; Ray Magliozzi and Tom Magliozzi, co-hosts of NPR’s Car Talk; Frank Stronach, founder of Magna International; and Kiichiro Toyoda (1894-1952), a Japanese entrepreneur whose expansion of his father’s company into automobile manufacturing created Toyota Motor Corporation.  



Start planning your event today.